Friday, April 22, 2011

untimely post.

i decided to write this entry after browsing through my Facebook album.
March 25, I went home to Davao for my brother's graduation.
Luckily, Urbandub (one of my favorite bands in the whole wide universe) is also in town.
With them is Powerspoonz, also a band from Ubec.

I work in Ubec but I've never been to any of Urbandub's gig here. #fail

To be very honest, that was the first time I've heard Powerspoonz.
I've heard about the band but haven't got the chance to listen to them.
and my verdict?
I LOVE THE BAND. I LOVE POWERSPOONZ.
Overflow is EPIC! And Serendipity is pure AWESOMENESS!
I've been listening to Overflow for the past few days.
I can't get enough of it.

Akit knows how to charm his audience. He knows how to connect with us.
It was a very pleasant experience.
Kung binisaya pa, maayo kaayo mudala og crowd si Akit.

We had a great time. I was almost crushed because we decided to take pictures with all the people jumping up and down the moshpit. (That was the most fun moshpit experience ever!!)

When Urbandub was on the stage we decided to move back and stand on the plastic chairs.
We sang along with them. Took a lot of pictures, most of them blurry. It even rained beer (LOL).

The whole thing was fun. No worries.

Powerspoonz + Urbandub = Natural High. ♥


Saturday, April 9, 2011

just a question.

if it weren't for those "opportunities" would you be able to give something back?
didn't your friends help you when you had nothing?
and now you act like you're a god.
grow up.

Monday, April 4, 2011

Hellcats: Fly

Hellcats Season1 Episode1

It's definitely not you typical cheer tv series.
I've seen a lot of Cheer Movies like Bring it On and this series is nothing like it.
For one it isn't a movie but a series. HarHar.

Kidding aside, I like how this protagonist is just subtle.
I know she can be bitchy but i like how her character is developed.
And the Cheer Captain - Ashley Tisdale.
She was actually my favorite character in High School Musical.
She's all about positivity.

We didn't have a cheering squad in high school nor a squad to represent our college.
The closest I got to watching students cheer in school was during school intramurals.
But I love watching cheering squads perform on TV. Be it in a movie or the cheer TV on cable.
I like how these fragile girls fly up, do splits in a blink of an eye and back flip.
Oh and I love love love it when they do the Scorpion thingy.
Like this!! Source

That is my most favorite stunt! Ever!
I can't do it. Even in my dreams.

Now on to the next Hellcats episode. :x

xoxo,
Chimy

back to back

it has been what? almost a year?
my last post was about my birthday.

My time was consumed by Twitter. But I loved it.
But it's high time I write in paragraphs and not limit myself to writing under 140 characters.
although if I were to go back to the past and give an advice to our ancestors
I would really suggest that they learn the art of MICRO blogging. :D

so what happened?

let me just point out that this is not the time in my life where my happiness bar is
beyond normal.

for one I am unhappy with my job.
I am unhappy with my stats at work.
mostly I am unhappy with MY work in general.
but I promised my mentor that I will find ways to regain back my momentum.

I made this promise and I tend to keep it.

xoxo,
Chimy

p.s. I'll watch Hellcats and I'll post a review soon. :x

Friday, June 18, 2010

25th

so i turned 25.
yes, i am 25 years old.
in 5 freakin years i'll be 30. geez.

and with that, me and Jfree celebrated our 5 years together.
yes, 5 years! ♥

the past year went by so fast and a lot of wonderful things happen.
i have so many things to be thankful for.
for one, my family is as supportive as ever.
my friends are still my friends. and we love each other more.
my colleagues/coworkers are the most fun people ever!
my housemates still eat like there's no tomorrow.
oh my bad, Ian is on diet. so he says.
i'm still late for work at times.
my metric for sales is still low. i will never be a good sales person.

i had a lot of fun this past year.
but i promise to do better and make it "funner" this time. :D
show more effort. show some skin. opps. ^__^

im just happpppy. notice the many P's.
and i am gonna smile more. ☺

Thursday, June 10, 2010

playlist

i have three playlists in my phone.
1. Chimydoy Fave
2. Long Travel
3. Playlist 003 (haven't renamed it LOL)

you might wonder who/what i listen to..
well let me introduce to my music world.
but let me remind you, i listen to practically anything
that pleases my ears.. =)

Chimydoy Fave:
- Jojo - Baby It's You
- Jojo - Leave
- Jojo - Too Little Too Late
- Colbie Calliat - Falling for you
- Jennifer Lopez - What is Love?
- Meiko - Under my Bed
- Colbie Calliat - Midnight Bottle
- PATD - New Perspective
- Goo Goo Dolls - Sympathy
- Alicia Keys - Empire State of Mind

uh-huh I like Jojo a LOT! =) i like her type of music which fits her voice perfectly.
Falling for you is such a nice song too. In fact I am considering to put it on repeat next week.
PATD has always been one of my favorite artist and the song New Perspective (OST, Jennifer's Body)
sounds well, new. haha
Sympathy is from the movie A Cinderella Story starring Hilary Duff and Chad Michael Murray.
(i like that movie that's why i downloaded the song).
Empire State of Mind. NY is one of my favorite cities in the world. Listening to this song somehow
transports me to New York.

Long Travel

All the songs in my memory card are here, the reason being i don't have to switch playlists while on the road.
(and when i listen it's always on full blast so i don't have to talk to the person next to me. LOL)

Playlist 003

This one is easy, URBANDUB.
i love them since college.
Anthem probably is the song that's most played on my phone.
i just love that song. ♥


do u love my playlist? ^_^

Friday, June 4, 2010

just me.

i would like to dedicate this post to myself.
yes, you heard it right --- MYSELF.

since I am the only person in the whole WORLD WIDE WEB
who reads this blog i might as well dedicate something to myself.
HAHAHA.

because this is all about me, let me tell you about the things
i like and don't like.

all my friends would know that I don't eat wrapped food.
Like siopao, meat bread, ensaymada, lumpia etc..
the reason being that a friend of mine once
told me that siopao is made of cat (and to which at that time we saw a dead cat on the road. ewr)
she may not remember it but that moment still haunts me.
although over the years I've made some exceptions.
I now eat lumpia IF and ONLY IF i make it, my mom makes it or my boyfriend makes it.

when i was younger, i never ate veggies. as in NEVER.
but now i can munch them like they're candies with all the cute colors.
i realized that veggies are yummy and healthy too. it ain't too late.

i like to hear stories about how other people live their lives.
make me compare how i live mine and mimic good practices.

and one weird thing (well this could be the first of the many), i don't like answering
phone calls from my mobile esp when it's on a silent mode.
and to think i answer phone calls for a living.
and my phone does NOT ring, just two beeps to inform you of an incoming call.
and i don't know all the people at the other line. DUH.

i also don't like it when people knock and I am inside the bathroom.
makes me feel they want me to hurry up (which i RARELY do).
pisses me off every single time.

oooh. and i also like to stalk ANYONE on facebook.
ur clever if ur page is private (as in super private) like mine.
but if ur wall is accessible and your photos too, ur very unlucky. :D

i work from monday thru friday and i really don't like it if there's an event
planned on a saturday or sunday that isn't my doing (ie meeting, party etc).
i want my weekends the way i want them to be.
all my plan. everything.

i also believe that there's "good" in everyone.
even Mojo Jojo!! swear.
there's no harm in believing that anyone can be and do good.

and i am sleepy. will finish this another time.
goodnight self and i love you. ♥