Thursday, December 10, 2009

shut eye

i am a person with an attention span of not more than 20 minutes. so if you put me in a chair and FORCE me to listen to something i DON'T like my attention span is shortened. my point? in life i admit that there are times i feel incomplete and useless. but not that I've found something that makes me useful there comes a BEING that messes it up. i shouldn't be affected at all, well i mean technically i should be, but listen well and listen hard if I AM NOT there you would probably done it. but you don't care right? because your too proud. i didn't get here if i am not capable of doing my job. so next time you fail, think of it this way --- IF I WAS ALL ALONE WOULD I EVEN FINISH? fu.

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

4.59am

i sat infront of my laptop looking for apps on Facebook then decided to open up blogger and write.
what happened in the past few days was just amazing and a part unbelievable..

let's start off!

we will be moving to a HOUSE in A.S Fortuna! yay!! it is a house. not the apartment thingy we had before in Talamban. it has a terrace and partly furnished. has lawn and has tiled floors. im just happy we'll be moving to a bigger place because our mini family in Cebu is not really MINI.haha we are growing! physically! haha =] (nanambok na jud mi including ME!)

i got my hands on Everyone Worth Knowing by Lauren Weisberger (there was only one copy left on the shelves at FullyBooked) and im almost done reading it which is by far the book i've read the fastest here (given the work hours and whatnot!). and im super excited to read Chasing Harry Winston.. hehe im glad im reading again. =]

one person who i thought was the least to invite me as one of her friends invited me in one of the social networking sites im a member of. it just seems funny coz after all these time that we "crossed" paths (i.e we have almost the same friends in that network) she invited me. i never invited her for the fear of being rejected and just because we are not BFFs. im not mad at her, we are more than fine. i think.

i am beginning to make contact with an old friend i had a "falling out" with. well we never really had a fight it's just we stopped talking to each other. more like i stopped talking to him. it's good that im beginning to clean up the mess i created. what mess you ask? can't tell. there are PARTS of my life that i choose not to tell the reading universe. (if someone really does read this..hehehe)

i forgot to stop at Mango to check on that jacket i was crushing on since day one. which is a relief because ill be broke if i buy it. haha which makes me think that i need to save more..=]

i was on Multiply and was checking out my FRIEND's contact when i saw a familiar face. from the pictures i saw they moved to a newer place (house) and they had like gazillion dogs. it was just funny because she was mentioned in one of my conversations with a good friend earlier. i wonder what's new with her.

i never ask for anything in particular from DoyDoy but yesterday we went to Ayala Metro and saw this Limegreen mini guitar w flower paintings and i asked that for my birthday wc is still next year.. haha =]

im always glad to have good friends around. that last weekend i was all alone and had to work. when i got home the other housemate isnt home yet.and when i wake up to go to work my housemate is still asleep. and we both had to work on that weekend. so when Doydoy and Ian went home i was TALKING my heart out. and i told them that i spent the weekend talking to customers and little talks w my officemates. whew! that was the loneliest weekend so far.

my skin is not ok yet. it's still burnt from the beach weekend we had AGES ago. huhu and we are back to business casual tonight. i wonder if i'll ever look good wearing those things i bought last month.

my back is aching now. too cold. im sitting cross legged on my bed writing this. my book awaits me so i need to call a night.
until my next blog.

xoxo,Chimy

Friday, August 28, 2009


i have never been this alone in my life. i mean yeah i like being along sometimes but that's a choice. im alone because everybody has gone out and i have to work. but Thank You Lord for the work, millions of Filipino are currently unemployed. but see, i have nobody. as in NADA. i have my laptop but it can't talk. i'd run if it talks or smash it to pieces. whatta! but kidding aside i really feel alone. well i am alone. im very lonely.

so to make me happy ill write down happy and funny things today:

1. on the jeepney ride home, i saw a lady around 50 to 60 years old wearing a corduroy skirt. not just a skirt BUT a MINI skirt in BLUE and her shirt was MUSTARD YELLOW screaming PUPPIE LOVE. but i gotta hand it to her (apart from the shocking colors) she was OK.

2. MowDee and I went to I2 to get a form for the SSS Id. we swiped our IDs and pushed our way in to NO avail. i bravely asked the guard why it's closed. his reply "Saturday Ma'am.." DAmn! i totally forgot. my body is still screaming friday. =]

3. ate at "pungko2" (yes dear even when its payday my love for this type of food is forever) put chili on my "sawsawan" i chose the smallest one.. but while eating i ate a part of the chili MONSTER and it was effin HOT i almost cried. mirisi.

4. i was about to take a bath and make "popo" but kuya from downstairs beat me to the bathroom. i het chu!! =[ (so what's funny about this?)

when you're bored and ALONE you don't know the difference. huhuhu
so is this a happy post or what?

YOU decide.

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

i heard(or rather read) someone say that some people just cant blog.
i disagree.
every human is capable of writing. it's as if he's saying people can't talk.
this is just like expressing yourself without hesitation. without thinking if you get an A.
i don't care if people think i cant BLOG because for all i know they can't either.

they all say the same thing. there's no harm in trying and if your syntax is correct why worry?
they are just saying that either because they lack the courage the write or they are afraid of putting their feeling on ink.

as a kid, i was always fascinated by words. although ironically i took a math course in college. but i never stopped writing and reading. i write notes and i even read the labels on food. and when you have a boyfriend you just can't help smoothering him with lovenotes. yeah lucky him. and im proud that he writes me lovenotes as well. he's not a big fan of writing but he did write me lots of lovenotes when we started going out. we still exchange lovenotes today. although not that often.

by the looks of it i just made an entry to my blog.
so who's saying we can't blog?

Monday, July 27, 2009

from serious to wacky

i was online and saw my friend (A)... sent a pm about someone...
well i cant really say what WE talked about because she might read this.
we just don't want to hurt her feelings.

so anyway, we discussed her future..
what they'd do after, where they would go...
where in the world they got the money to spend.
and A said " gasto lang jud imong gihuna-huna"
well what can i do? i am a friend. i worry about what they'll do after this.

and so it made me think.
i make my own money. i save a little. spend most.
before the next payday im already tingbits.
according to my supervisor im lucky to have my job and the paycheck that goes with it.

my point?

life is not as easy as ABC. if it is i wouldn't wake up everytime the clock alarms at 8.30pm.
i don't know much but do they have enough money to get through a day without problems.
they are happy now but tomorrow is always important.
what will they do? what can i do?

i cant decide for them. i can only sit here and watch.
what were they thinking?

so i said to A "sayang wala nimu nagamit imong sanina"
then he said "malay nimu overdressed ko sa occasion..."
i said " ikaw na hinoon ang mahimong host instead na guest"
(that's not what i said but that's the gist... hehehe)

then it went on to nonserious stuff which happens all the time because
we cant stop ourselves from making fun of each other's reply.
and we sort of agreed that if we're ready to do serious talks then
we both are ready to have our own families.

if not then we better make our choices of congregations now.
i suggested why not donate to the sperm bank that way even if we don't have families
we'll be able to "multiply" and give help at the same time.

A said that i should just make sure i don't get his "product" or else the child would have a 16IQ
and can't even spell CR.

i said, it can also be that the child will be super intelligent.
and when asked what he wants to be when he grows up his reply would be
"to RULE the WORLD.."

awesome ayt? :p

well. if weren't crazy we wouldn't be friends...

xoxo,Chimy

p.s. Twitter?

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

if you think some things are impossible, then think again...

Novena To
St. Jude


Most holy Apostle, St. Jude, faithful servant and friend of Jesus, the Church honors and invokes you universally, as the patron of difficult cases, of things almost despaired of, Pray for me, I am so helpless and alone.
Intercede with God for me that He bring visible and speedy help where help is almost despaired of. Come to my assistance in this great need that I may receive the consolation and help of heaven in all my necessities, tribulations, and sufferings, particularly -
(make your request here)
- and that I may praise God with you and all the saints forever. I promise, O Blessed St. Jude, to be ever mindful of this great favor granted me by God and to always honor you as my special and powerful patron, and to gratefully encourage devotion to you.
Amen

PRAYER

May the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus be adored, and loved in all the tabernacles until the end of time. Amen.

May the most Sacred Heart of Jesus be praised and glorified now and forever. Amen

St. Jude pray for us and hear our prayers. Amen.

Blessed be the Sacred Heart of Jesus
Blessed be the Immaculate Heart of Mary
Blessed be St. Jude Thaddeus, in all the world and for all Eternity.

(say this prayer, followed by the Our Father and the Hail Mary)

my first

let me just remind you that i am not a professional writer of any sort.
i just simply love to write.

and i want to write about the latest Harry Potter movie.
i ain't gonna bore you with I-Dont-Like-The_movie thingy..
in fact i HEART it.

i love Malfoy's EMO scenes, especially that part where he was standing at the Astronomy tower and Ron and Lavender was snogging at the stairs of the Gryffindor tower.
i love Malfoy's character in the story...
i heart the movie.

oh! and im reading Lisi Harrison's Dial L for Loser which i think is the 6th book of the Clique series. i haven't read the books in between which is frustating because each book costs around Php400 while at Booksale (my favorite shop in the whole wide universe!) the book only cost php83. See the price difference???

So anyway, Claire got a part in a movie which leaves Massie jealous.. Blah. Blah.
I haven't finish the book yet so let's save the story. :)
and gawd there are no smileys... =(

oh one funny thing.
i don't know who exactly but i heard someone said Half Blood Prince is the 7th book.. i wanted to tell that person it isn't. :p but nevermind, what's done is done.

and i just have to say this..
sometimes it's hard for people to let go of things.
if i were you i'd forget it... t'was 48years ago..

the who?!

xoxo, Chimy