Monday, July 27, 2009

from serious to wacky

i was online and saw my friend (A)... sent a pm about someone...
well i cant really say what WE talked about because she might read this.
we just don't want to hurt her feelings.

so anyway, we discussed her future..
what they'd do after, where they would go...
where in the world they got the money to spend.
and A said " gasto lang jud imong gihuna-huna"
well what can i do? i am a friend. i worry about what they'll do after this.

and so it made me think.
i make my own money. i save a little. spend most.
before the next payday im already tingbits.
according to my supervisor im lucky to have my job and the paycheck that goes with it.

my point?

life is not as easy as ABC. if it is i wouldn't wake up everytime the clock alarms at 8.30pm.
i don't know much but do they have enough money to get through a day without problems.
they are happy now but tomorrow is always important.
what will they do? what can i do?

i cant decide for them. i can only sit here and watch.
what were they thinking?

so i said to A "sayang wala nimu nagamit imong sanina"
then he said "malay nimu overdressed ko sa occasion..."
i said " ikaw na hinoon ang mahimong host instead na guest"
(that's not what i said but that's the gist... hehehe)

then it went on to nonserious stuff which happens all the time because
we cant stop ourselves from making fun of each other's reply.
and we sort of agreed that if we're ready to do serious talks then
we both are ready to have our own families.

if not then we better make our choices of congregations now.
i suggested why not donate to the sperm bank that way even if we don't have families
we'll be able to "multiply" and give help at the same time.

A said that i should just make sure i don't get his "product" or else the child would have a 16IQ
and can't even spell CR.

i said, it can also be that the child will be super intelligent.
and when asked what he wants to be when he grows up his reply would be
"to RULE the WORLD.."

awesome ayt? :p

well. if weren't crazy we wouldn't be friends...

xoxo,Chimy

p.s. Twitter?

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

if you think some things are impossible, then think again...

Novena To
St. Jude


Most holy Apostle, St. Jude, faithful servant and friend of Jesus, the Church honors and invokes you universally, as the patron of difficult cases, of things almost despaired of, Pray for me, I am so helpless and alone.
Intercede with God for me that He bring visible and speedy help where help is almost despaired of. Come to my assistance in this great need that I may receive the consolation and help of heaven in all my necessities, tribulations, and sufferings, particularly -
(make your request here)
- and that I may praise God with you and all the saints forever. I promise, O Blessed St. Jude, to be ever mindful of this great favor granted me by God and to always honor you as my special and powerful patron, and to gratefully encourage devotion to you.
Amen

PRAYER

May the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus be adored, and loved in all the tabernacles until the end of time. Amen.

May the most Sacred Heart of Jesus be praised and glorified now and forever. Amen

St. Jude pray for us and hear our prayers. Amen.

Blessed be the Sacred Heart of Jesus
Blessed be the Immaculate Heart of Mary
Blessed be St. Jude Thaddeus, in all the world and for all Eternity.

(say this prayer, followed by the Our Father and the Hail Mary)

my first

let me just remind you that i am not a professional writer of any sort.
i just simply love to write.

and i want to write about the latest Harry Potter movie.
i ain't gonna bore you with I-Dont-Like-The_movie thingy..
in fact i HEART it.

i love Malfoy's EMO scenes, especially that part where he was standing at the Astronomy tower and Ron and Lavender was snogging at the stairs of the Gryffindor tower.
i love Malfoy's character in the story...
i heart the movie.

oh! and im reading Lisi Harrison's Dial L for Loser which i think is the 6th book of the Clique series. i haven't read the books in between which is frustating because each book costs around Php400 while at Booksale (my favorite shop in the whole wide universe!) the book only cost php83. See the price difference???

So anyway, Claire got a part in a movie which leaves Massie jealous.. Blah. Blah.
I haven't finish the book yet so let's save the story. :)
and gawd there are no smileys... =(

oh one funny thing.
i don't know who exactly but i heard someone said Half Blood Prince is the 7th book.. i wanted to tell that person it isn't. :p but nevermind, what's done is done.

and i just have to say this..
sometimes it's hard for people to let go of things.
if i were you i'd forget it... t'was 48years ago..

the who?!

xoxo, Chimy